18.01.2019

Foreign offices of Kaspersky Lab have been moved to the unified financial management system based on Dynamics AX

LC Europe, a member of Consyst Business Group, has completed a pilot project to create a unified accounting system based on Microsoft Dynamics AX in Kaspersky Lab offices in France and Italy. The project became the basis for further system replication in other offices of the world leader of information security.

 

Kaspersky Lab operates in almost 200 countries and territories from 35 offices around the world and has more than 210 years of experience in information security. The company has numerous rewards in the field of protecting technologies; it is in the top4 global developers of security software solutions.

More than 400 million users and 270 thousand corporate clients — from small businesses to state corporations — are protected by Kaspersky Lab technologies.

The project of Microsoft Dynamics AX implementation in the offices of Kaspersky Lab in France and Italy is a part of the global program of the unified centralized financial management system development in Kaspersky Lab offices around the world. The program provides for the transferring of financial management processes of international offices to Microsoft Dynamics AX and replacement of decentralized local accounting systems in each country of the company operation.

The functionality of the new system was supposed to cover areas of financial, tax and management accounting. The single entry point was required to access financial information not only for the specialists in the headquarters in Moscow, but also for financial controllers throughout the world.

For the contractor of the project was chosen Consyst Business Group, providing services for the implementation and support of information management systems in the Russian and foreign markets. Kaspersky Lab offices in France and Italy were selected to launch the program and pilot implementation. The project was carried out in two stages, each of which involved several stages, from system design to stabilization.

The project implemented a management chart of accounts and a single set of managerial analytics covering a wide range of business functions, as the following: accounts payable and integration with corporate procurement management system, accounts receivable and integration with а corporate sales management system, fixed assets, the general ledger and other parts of the accounting processes. It was important that the project included local specifics of accounting and tax legislation.

Georgy Masberg, deputy general director of Consyst Business Group:
“Successful implementation of the pilot project gave impacts to the system implementation in other European offices, in Germany and the UK, and the creation of a corporate template for its further rollout in the branches of Kaspersky Lab around the world. A complete move from decentralized inherited local accounting systems to a single system based on a modern Microsoft Dynamics AX solution will allow accumulate financial and accounting information across all of the company’s foreign offices.”

Dmitry Samoilov, senior IT business partner of Kaspersky Lab.:
“Microsoft Dynamics AX was chosen as a tool for standardizing and centralizing financial processes, primarily it concerns financial, tax and management accounting. The results of the pilot project, successfully implemented jointly with Consyst Business Group, confirmed the correctness of our direction.”

 

Press-office: pr@cbgr.ru



Архив

18.01.2019

Зарубежные офисы «Лаборатории Касперского» переведены на единую учетную систему на базе Dynamics AX

Компания LC Europe, входящая в «Консист Бизнес Групп», завершила пилотный проект создания единой учетной системы на базе Microsoft Dynamics AX в офисах «Лаборатории Касперского» во Франции и Италии. Проект стал основой для дальнейшего тиражирования системы в остальных регионах присутствия мирового лидера информационной безопасности.

 

«Лаборатория Касперского» ведет свою деятельность почти в 200 странах из 35 региональных офисов по всему миру и обладает более чем 20-летним опытом в сфере информационной безопасности. Компания является обладателем множества наград в области защитных технологий, входит в ТОП-4 ведущих мировых производителей программных решений для обеспечения информационной безопасности.

Технологиями «Лаборатории Касперского» защищены более 400 миллионов пользователей и 270 тысяч корпоративных клиентов — от малого бизнеса до госкорпораций.

Проект внедрения Microsoft Dynamics AX в офисах «Лаборатории Касперского» во Франции и Италии является частью глобальной программы по созданию единой централизованной учетной системы в офисах «Лаборатории Касперского» по всему миру. Программа предусматривает перевод учетных процессов зарубежных офисов в Microsoft Dynamics AX и отказ от разрозненных локальных учетных систем в каждой из стран деятельности компании.

Новая система должна была охватить направления бухгалтерского, налогового и управленческого учетов. Требовалась единая точка входа для доступа к финансовой информации — не только для сотрудников штаб-квартиры в Москве, но и для финансовых контролеров во всех регионах мира.

Исполнителем проекта была выбрана «Консист Бизнес Групп», оказывающая услуги внедрения и поддержки информационных систем управления на российском и зарубежном рынке. Для запуска программы и пилотного внедрения были выбраны офисы «Лаборатории Касперского» во Франции и Италии. Проект выполнялся в две очереди, каждая из которых включала несколько этапов, от дизайна системы до ввода в опытную эксплуатацию.

В рамках проекта реализован управленческий план счетов и единый набор управленческих аналитик, охватывающий широкий спектр бизнес-функций: расчеты с поставщиками и интеграцию с корпоративной системой управления закупками, расчеты с клиентами и интеграцию с корпоративной системой управления продажами, основные средства, главную книгу и другие разделы учета. Важно, что при внедрении были учтены локальные особенности бухгалтерского и налогового законодательств.

Георгий Масберг, заместитель генерального директора «Консист Бизнес Групп»:
«Успешная реализация пилотного проекта дала толчок для внедрения системы в других европейских офисах, в Германии и Великобритании, и создания корпоративного шаблона для ее дальнейшего тиражирования в подразделениях «Лаборатории Касперского» по всему миру. Полный переход от разрозненных унаследованных локальных учетных систем к единой системе на основе современного решения Microsoft Dynamics AX позволит аккумулировать финансовую и учетную информацию по всем зарубежным офисам компании».
Дмитрий Самойлов, старший ИТ бизнес-партнер «Лаборатории Касперского»:
«Решение Microsoft Dynamics AX было выбрано как инструмент для стандартизации и централизации финансовых процессов, в первую очередь бухгалтерского, налогового и управленческого учета. Результаты пилотного проекта, успешно реализованного совместно с «Консист Бизнес Групп», подтвердили правильность выбранного направления».

Пресс-служба: pr@cbgr.ru



Архив